Christmas Magic with the Kruger Brothers


Christmas Magic with the Kruger Brothers

Add To Cart

Arranged by Jens Kruger, Christmas Magic with the Kruger Brothers includes 11 Christmas favorites and an original Kruger Brothers’ composition, “The Lights in Our Village.” The arrangements are rich and include a range of instrumentation and musical styles.

There’s some music trivia in here, too: a cowboy song written by a Virginian (Steve Weisberg, “Christmas for Cowboys”); a Hawaiian novelty song written by a mechanical engineer (R. Alex Anderson, “Mele Kalikimaka”); and a song about snowy weather written during a heat wave in Hollywood, California (Sammy Cahn, “Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow”). From pop hits (“I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm,” “Winter Wonderland”) to period music (“Greensleeves”), each track is executed with incomparable virtuosity, flair, and honesty.

Track Listing

1.  The Lights in Our Village
2.  Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow
3.  An Old-Fashioned Christmas
4.  Christmas for Cowboys
5.  Mele Kalikimaka
6.  O Come All Ye Faithful
7.  I'll be Home for Christmas
8.  Winter Wonderland
9.  Greensleeves
10.  I've Got my Love to Keep me Warm
11.  Silent Night
12.  Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring

Copyright 2010 - Double Time Music, Inc